New Tag Line

Did you notice the new tag line?  I figured it was time to change it.  Since I’m not running a farm anymore, it was time for me to start getting this blog up to date.  So here is the deal….

Formally the blog, in its hay day (pun intended) and at the peak of popularity, was all about me (the city girl) bumbling my way through trying to run a dairy farm.  You all seemed to think it was pretty funny hearing my tales of honesty.

When I shut the farm down due to my horrible back problems, caused might I add from running a dairy farm, everyone begged me not to shut down the blog as well.  Problem is, what to write about?  Right?

I left it open but didn’t post much.  I thought of you all often though.  I went back to work as a dispatcher for the Pennsylvania State Police.  Then after a series of several back surgeries (I’ll give you those details later), I decided it was time to go to college.

My faithful readers know how I am.  You have been with me since October 2007.  Can you imagine me all confined to a classroom?  It has been twenty-five years since I was high school.  My brain hasn’t done anything beyond basic bath and now I’m asking it to advanced Calculus?

Formerly, Bada Bing Farm was “City Girl Moves to & Runs a Farm” and now my new tag line is…The Trials & Tribulations of College at Forty Something.

So as we turn a corner together, thanks for sticking with me.  I promise to bring you up to date over the next couple of postings.

HEY YOU ALL…I’M BACK!

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

