Bada Bing’s Goat Milk Soaps

Hi All!

It been awhile and well here I am once again laying around on bedrest after another back surgery.  I’m still in a lot of pain but atleast I am laying around at home vs. laying around in the hospital.

I’m not allowed to go visiting to the barn yet but I can see my beloved hardworking girls from the house since their pastrure goes around it.  I holler out to them and they holler back.  Today I have a doctor’s appt. to get my staples out.  Hopefully he will clear me for light duty and a trip to the barn for some goat kisses.

Becuase of this latest round of back surgery once again, I will not be at Dicken’s of a Christmas in Wellsboro this year.  My surgeon says “absolutely NOT”.  I guess standing outside all day in freezing temps on concrete just didn’t fit the bill of back surgery recovery. 

 I know I have a lot of people who count on me being there every year so they can get soaps for holiday gifts.  So since I can’t be there, I decided to run a special….

For the month of December, I will pay for shipping on any soap order of $20 or more.  I will also still run my usual Dicken’s special of buy 5 get 1 free (6 bars for $20).  You need to give me a call (717-335-0458) or email me (amis40@dejazzd.com) to place your order. 

I can still take credit cards, I just don’t take them over the website anymore as the charges to me skyrocketed.  I can take them over the phone though.  If you prefer to pay by check, that is fine also.  Once I receive payment, I will ship them out via priority mail.

This way you all get your soaps and I don’t have to stand out in the cold freezing to death and my back surgeon can breathe easy again.  One other thing though…I have teenagers living here with me.  If you have or had teenagers live in your house at one time or another in your life you know what I am about to say to be true.

If a teenager answers the phone and you leave a message.  Please call me back if you haven’t heard from me in a day as I most likely didn’t get the message.  My teens write the message in some sort of secret handwriting that I can’t understand and give it to me.  Or…they “forgot” to give me the message.  Sometimes I get this…”Cindy for CA called and she wants you to call her back”.  Uh and did you get a phone number?  Do you know what Cindy from CA wanted?  Nope, I though you probably knew her or something.

So please, please, bear with me.  The teenagers in my house suffer from teenager disease.  Call me back or email me (make sure you ckeck your spam messages too because my emails usually end up in there).

Ok. let the ordering begin!

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bada Bing’s Goat Milk Soaps

  1. Michelle says:

    I would love to order some of your soaps but don’t see a link giving fragrance choices, etc. Guess I’ll just have to give you a call!

  2. susan says:

    Am so happy you are home and recovering!

    susan

  3. Ann Lawson says:

    You know how much I love your soaps and how happy I am that you are home! By that I mean home as in Lancaster County (but also that you are home from the hospital too). Your soaps so wonderful that I can’t stop talking about them. The gals I work with absolutely love them! I have passed along your website to them as well so you will probably have at least 10 new dedicated and loyal buyers from the Burg.
    Love you and see you soon.
    Sissy

Leave a Reply

