13 Days of Farming…Bada Bing Farm style!

Ok, so I think my family has lost it!  Here is a little song they wrote while in the barn milking.  It is to the tune of 12 Days of Christmas.  All you goat farmers could appreicate it!

13 Days of Farming

On the 1st day of farming my true love gave to me…

  1. Doe in heat
  2. Tons of feed
  3. Tons of hay
  4. Annoying Lamanchas
  5. Hooves a clipping
  6. Kids breaking out
  7. Inflations pumping
  8. Goats a drinking
  9. Teats a stripping
  10. Bucks in RUT
  11. Nubains a crying
  12. Alpines head buttin’
  13. Hundred pounds of milk!

Remember my husband once told me, “You have too much time on your hands”?  After him and the kids sang this song to me, that is exactly what I said to him.  My next question was, “What have you guys been drinking”?  Now, I ask you, who else is pathetic?

Yep, it’s just not me that is crazy but the whole &^%% family!

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 13 Days of Farming…Bada Bing Farm style!

  1. Ozark momma says:

    9 teats?? Not 10? :o)

    Love the ‘song’. I will be praying for successful surgery and a speedy recovery for you. I am having a hysterectomy on Nov. 5th. so I feel your anxiety. It is my first major surgery, and I hope my last. I have put this off for a very long time, and now it is a major surgery. Looking forward to January…

Leave a Reply

