ADGA Linear Appraisal Scores

Just a quick post as I have so much to do.  We had our Saanens and Nubians scored yesterday.  I wanted to post them as, well, I pretty darn proud of them.  For those of you who follow scores and know what they are all about, you will understand why I am so excited.  Here they are…
 
Saanens:
 
OHF CPP Mada:   EEEE91
Royal Colors RCSH Wisteria:  VVEV88
Royal Colors SPE Vermillion:  EEEV91
Royal Colors CM Sophia X:  VEVV87 (First Freshener who milks like she is a cow!)
Bada Bing Farm Lillian:  VVVV88 (First Freshener)
Bada Bing Farm Holly:  VEcEcEc (Holly is our dry yearling that most recently won BJDIS at the Clinton County Fair.  Appraiser’s comments…”Overal rating of Ec in young stock is hard to get.  She is a gorgeous doe and one of your best Saanens presented.”)  Somebody pinch me please!
 
Nubians:
 
Ziggy Acres IMA DewDrop Rose:  VEEV89
Ziggy Acres TXE Shamrock:  VEVE90
Ziggy Acres Ebony’s Shadow:  VVEV88 (First Freshener)
Ziggy Acres MXS Dublin:  V+EV88 (First Freshener)
 
Nubian Bucks:
 
Ziggy Acres MXG I Spy Ralpho (aka Ralph):  VEE89 (scored in full rut, appraiser thought he would have been a VEE90 or 91 a month ago…he’s been busy working here the past month).
 
Saada Jalal El-Sid (aka Sid):  VV+V.  Appraiser comment…This is a really nice buck kid who should truly mature into a nice buck.  He scored Ec in front and rear legs.
In addition, my two newest Nubian does Toni and Tasni were appraised earlier in the year in Ohio.  They were VEVE89 and VEVE88.  I guess this makes it official…I have some darn nice goats!  Ok, I already knew it but then again I am a little biased you might say.  🙂
Have a great weekend everyone.  I am hanging out with Joey as he is home on leave.

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ADGA Linear Appraisal Scores

  1. Congras! Sounds like you have some fantastic goats! 🙂

Leave a Reply

