Free Goats!

I admit it…I just can’t take my bottle baby sweet heart babies to the sale barn.  They are just too cute and I can’t help but get attached.  Vince can’t seem to find the time to get them their either.   But, I still have to feed and take care of them. 

So I am offering them for FREE if you can provide them with a good home.  By good home, I mean well fed and cared for, adequate housing, and lots of attention.  I promise you they are healthy and friendly, and eating well from a bottle.

I currently have 4 Nubians, 4 Saanens, 2 Lamanchas, and 1 Alpine available.  If you are interested in an intact buckling for breeding their prices range from $200 to $250. 

Don’t believe me that they are cute…here is a picture of the last one born.

Katie and "David"

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Free Goats!

  1. Elizabeth M says:

    Do you need someone to take care of them until they are weaned or do you really want to give them away?

  2. Elizabeth M says:

    Have been on the west coast all week. Just got back. I am shocked no one has wanted your little ones. We will be moving to the west coast in a couple of years and there is no way I can take them now or I would be on your doorstep. Will ask around and see if I can find someone I trust to take them. keep us informed on your progress.

  3. Kim Emerick says:

    Amy, I have a friend that may be interested. She is our 4-H leader and they have many animals and are wonderful with them. They have two teenagers and an 8 year old. The kids are very active in 4-H and in caring for the animals they have. Have you any of them left?

    • asciotti says:

      no none of them have left Amy—– Original Message —–From: “comment-reply@wordpress.com” <comment-reply@wordpress.com>Date: Saturday, June 13, 2009 10:19 pmSubject: [Bada Bing Farm] Comment: “Free Goats!”To: amis40@dejazzd.com>

Leave a Reply

