The Pa State Laurel Festival

It’s just about that time of year again…time for the Laurel Festival.

In all my spare time between moving, kidding, and milking, I’ve been making soap in every scent possible.  My house smells wonderful with all the soap curing here and there.  My phone has been ringing off the hook for orders as well.    I have just a couple of quilts to bring this year as I sold most of them around Christmas time.  With moving, I just didn’t have anytime left over the winter months to make any quilts.  I am hoping to find a little time soon to do some sewing.

Anyway, I’ll be making the trip north to Wellsboro again with loads and loads of Bada Bing Farm Goat Milk Soaps.  My stand is in the usual spot…right in front of the fountain on the Green.  If you want to send an email with your order in advance, I will be glad to put it together for you and have it waiting for you when you stop by.

Off to make more soap…again.

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

