Farm Pictures…

You asked for them so here they are.  I’ll take some of the inside of my house once I get all the boxes unpacked and out of the way.  Almost there but not completely done…I’m NEVER moving again!  UUGGGHHH!

As I post these I realized how much everything has changed already.  These are only about two weeks old.  The corn is much higher, the other field has been planted with soybeans now, more of the girls pasture is fenced in, and I’ve started the process of cleaning flower beds out that weren’t touched in the last 6 years.

We’ve had many “helpers” as well.  My brother and sister in-law came over and spent a day helping with fencing and weeding.  My nephews have been here several times to help milk (I’m turning them into farmers) and just help us get this farm into shape.

Today Vince put up my wash lines after he got the first electric bill.  I knew that would motivate him!  Running that dryer 2 to 3 times a day adds up.  When you run a farm, you can count on two things…lots of manure and lots of dirty clothes to wash!

My dishwasher is finally hooked up as well.  I think Vince took pity on me one day when he noticed my hands were so dry they were cracking and bleeding from washing dishes and all the cleaning I’ve been doing.  Now if I could only get him to put the mirror on my dresser in the bedroom, fix the leaking toilet (it needs a new wax ring…no big deal), put up the towel racks in the upstairs bathroom, and hang the medicine cabinet in there as well.  Oh well…someday it will get done right?  In his defense I must admit though, he has been pretty busy working around the farm with fencing and such. 

Ok so here are the pictures you’ve been emailing me and requesting…

Click here… showshow

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Farm Pictures…

  1. Bonnie Borasky says:

    Amy the place looks beautiful…can’t wait to come visit!

Leave a Reply

