Still Here…

Sorry I haven’t been posting for awhile.  I’ve been so busy with the move and such.  I’m running around in circles, exhausted, and my body aches all over.

I’ve been spending a lot of time at the new farm getting it ready.  Mainly I’ve been working on the house…stripping wallpaper (WHAT FUN!), painting, etc.  Then I go home to Tioga County.  Vince then comes down and works on the barn…pens, milk parlor, fencing, etc.  We have been steadily getting it all done and trying desperately to get all of the junk out…tires, scrap metal, etc.  There is a lot of work to be done yet.  There is broken windows in the garage, flower beds that are more like weed beds, fruit trees to be pruned, and lots of junk that need to find it’s way to the dumpster.  Slowly and steadily we are working at it.  I’m ready to live in one place though instead of traveling across the state and living at two farms.

My birthday came and went with a huge surprise…My husband purchased me two Saada nubians (www.saadagoats.com)!  I went and picked them up at the airport last Friday.  They had been traveling for 15 hours and were so hungry.  I got a doe out of Phoenix and a buck out of El-Pekah.  Both are just beautiful!  They are doing well, growing fast, and I just can’t wait to get them in the show ring!  I know, I know…you all want pictures.  When I am able to find my camera (more like if at this point), I will take a few and post them.  What an awesome present though for this Nubian lover and Saada admirer!

Ok, got to go…I’ve got so much to do.  Eventually I will be back to posting.  Right now, busy, busy, busy!

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

