A new website

While I’ve been waiting for round two of kidding season (I actually have 2 that are overdue now and another 20 to kid in the next 3 months), I built a new website for our dairy.  It still has a couple of kinks and issues but you can check it out at www.badabingfarm.com

It’s pretty close to the old website except things are (hopefully anyway) a little easier to navigate.  I also haven’t posted the ecommerce buttons up yet to buy soaps.  Speaking of soaps, I need to get my rear in gear and get more made.  I am just about sold out of everything and I have craft fair season right around the corner.

Joey came home on leave and we celebrated his 19th birthday this past weekend.  Today is actually is birthday.  Here is a picture I took of him, sound asleep, while he was here.  He’ll love me for posting this on my blog 🙂 

Joey

Joey

So with the kick off of Joey’s birthday, comes what is known as Birthday Season here at our home.  Why?

Joey’s is March 25, mine April 5th, Katie’s April 12 and Mikey’s April 18th.  Which translate to…Christmas all over again…financially that is.  This is why I never ever get a birthday present (we’re too broke) and never ever get a birthday cake because we are eating birthday cake for an entire month and everyone gets sick of it.  Besides, no one would think to make Mom one!

All I want for my birthday is for this house to sell.  I emphasis on “this birthday” because I am hoping it doesn’t take a year for it to sell.  I am ready to pack up and move.  My sisters are just as excited as I am and I looking forward to being close to family again.  And, Joey will be closer to home.

The other day I actually took a nap even though my husband made me feel guilty about it (the jerk!).  There was nothing totally pressing that had to be done which is a rarity so I turned on the electric blanket (yes, it’s still friggin cold here), curled up on the sofa, and drifted off to sleep.  Vince said I was lazy.  I wanted to kill him but instead reminded him he pretty much slept all day on Saturday.  Men!  Can’t live with, can’t shoot them either!

So today I’m on baby watch as my Maudie girl is showing signs of popping.  I have to clean the house and do some laundry as well.  Vince just left on a business trip and to be honest I think he needed a break from the farm.  Or maybe I just needed a break from him 🙂  Come on, you would too!  We are together all the time when he works from home.

Ok, off to clean!

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A new website

  1. Bonnie says:

    You can shoot him Amy…just make sure the ground is thawed out to buy him!

Leave a Reply

