Tess does it again!

So every year my doe, Saada Royal Countess (AKA “Tess”), who milks like a fool from a most perfect udder and who ABSOLUTELY hates the show ring, gives me these beautifully spotted babies.  Not only do they have these wonderful spots but they always have these really lovey personalities as well.  We always immediately fall in love with them. 

This year she was bred to *B Saada Blue Flame who also has the same sweet disposition as Tess.  Again this year, her and Flame gave me sweet babies with spots and the “love me, hug me, kiss me” personalities.  I wasn’t the least bit surprised when Katie came back from the barn after taking a bunch of pictures of the babies that she took this picture of little Miss Valentina…giving us a big tooth grin while snuggling with her brother (who we named Sabintino…yes, it’s an Italian thing!).

Say Cheese!
Say Cheese!

Notice all the spots!!!  Even her little lips are spotted!  Makes you just want to pick her up and kiss her all over!  Oh, by the way, the green in her ears…she was just tattooed the day before.

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tess does it again!

  1. Michelle says:

    Oh my; that is the sweetest face I think I have ever seen!

Leave a Reply

