A Spring Like Day…

Spring like days are very rare in February here in the Mountains of North Central Pa…it is usually cold, snowy, and windy…did I mention it is usually c-c-c-cold!  So when it the temps rose into the 50’s, my girls we ready to come out and do a little sunbathing.  I snapped this pics of them working on a round bale that was actually left over from the fall (I can’t believe my spoiled goats wanted to eat it).  The Saanens are on the other side so these pics don’t do it very much justice as to actually how big my herd is.  Anyway…as you can tell, they are all very pregnant, fat, and happy!  But alas…it is cold and snowy once again <SIGH>!

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

