ADGA National Convention’s Bath & Body Care Competition

Several weeks ago, I decided to enter the American Dairy Goat Association’s Bath and Body Care Products Competition at the ADGA National Convention.  I must admit I was a little nervous.  I have won blue ribbons for my soap at the Elizabethtown Fair and the 2008 Pa State Farm Show.  But they are local and state level competitions.

This competition is a national level and it is competing against other goat milk soap producers from around the nation.  I have only been making goat milk soap for a little over 2 years.  I figured I would enter and see what happens after a lot of encouragement from my Mom (who, by the way is probably my biggest cheerleader).

So, I filled out my entry form, packed up my soap, and mailed everything off to the ADGA National Convention out in California.  I said a prayer andwalked around for 2 weeks with my fingers crossed.  I then became super busy with craft fairs, Joey’s visit home from the Marine Corps, school, cleaning, laundry and everything else that seems to consume my time.  Then I came down with a nasty cold.

Feeling like total crap the last couple of days and wanting to do nothing but sleep, I had completely forgotten about the soap competition.  I fed the snubians their last bottle of the night and was headed off to bed when I decided to check my emails first.

The results were in…I won 2nd place!  I was thrilled!  How cool is that to win 2nd place your first time out in a National Goat Milk Soap Competition!  So now I can report that my soap has won at the local, state, and national level!  I am just elated!

Off to make more award winning soap….

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ADGA National Convention’s Bath & Body Care Competition

  1. Michelle says:

    That is awesome! Congratulations!

  2. Bonnie says:

    What wonderful news!! Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

