2008 Spring Babies

Ok, so I go on and on about the goat babies and just how cute and cuddly they are.  Most people don’t believe me whatsoever.  Here is a slide show of their first two outings into the pasture this year.  Also a bunch of pictures of their Mamas and of course Phil (the friendly and famous goat) enjoying the sunshine also.  Now…did I exaggerate?  Aren’t they the sweetest things you ever saw?  Yes, you saw right, that is me and my kids kissing and hugging the goats.  Yep, go ahead say it…I am pathetic and so are my kids (you aren’t the first one to think it or the last I am sure).

So here is my herd:  Our show does, home milkers, and pet wether, and all the babies that haven’t been picked up yet.  Yep, they are all sold except for a few doelings that we retained.  Also, I have just washed my hair with apple scented shampoo…don’t ever do that before going out to hang out with your girls.  All they want to do is eat it 🙂

 

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2008 Spring Babies

  1. Amie says:

    You are not pathetic… how could anyone see a baby goat without wanting to hold it and once holding it how could they not kiss it.
    Your goats are very beautiful, and by the way… I love your blog.

  2. Philomena Maleski says:

    aww it looks like you guys have alot of fun with the little baby goats they are sooo cute! Thanks for the pics and I like your blogs.

Leave a Reply

