Hello world!

Me and My Gert

Welcome to my blog!  I decided to start keeping a blog after many requests from family and friends who seem to get a kick out me and my farm life.  Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city (Philadelphia, Pa for one and Lancaster, Pa for another) or its suburbs all my life.  Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time…all by myself). 

This is a picture of me and “Gert the Squirt” as she is called around here.  It was taken by my son Mikey in the spring of 2006.  Gert is just one of my many favorites here on the farm. 

About asciotti

Please keep in mind that I never grew up on a farm, lived in the city or its suburbs all my life. Many farmers out there will find this blog a hoot as I stumble through the every day life of running a farm (most of the time...all by myself).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. April Ross says:

    Hey Amy:

    Just wanted to say “HI” from all of us here. We have recently moved and just wanted to give you all the updated information. Our new address and phone number is:

    Brian April Amanda and Brianna Ross (and TORI the dog)
    5140 Old Philadelphia Pike
    Kinzers, PA 19535
    717-768-0663

    We are very happy here. the kids are really liking Pequea Valley Schools. Amanda is now in 6th grade while Brianna is in 3rd. All is fine. If you could please send me again your address and phone number I know the kids would love to talk to Katie and Mickey again really soon. And we could keep in touch by mail not just email.

    Thanks and talk again soon,

    Love your friends,

    Brian April Amanda and Brianna Ross

Leave a Reply

